Yes, one can use an out of state ID, but the valid state ID must prove you are at least 21 years old. https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/marijuana/laws-about-marijuana-use
Hi there! If you're asking about California, recreational cannabis sales are only permitted to those 21 years of age or over and you must show a valid state-issued photo ID or passport. Please note that many cities in California are not allowing the sale of recreational cannabis, only medical cannabis, meaning you still need a doctor's recommendation in addition to your state-issued photo ID to purchase cannabis.